Visual Studio 2010 PerfWatson extension

Today I installed the Visual Studio PerfWatson extension. Briefly, it automatically reports when Visual Studio hangs (for > 2 seconds) to Microsoft so that they can one day fix it.

But a nicety is the PerfWatson Monitor extension, which adds a cool little graphic it adds to the bottom of Visual Studio:

Since I’m running Visual Studio on my lowely netbook which constantly hangs (i.e. doesn’t respond for a few seconds), Microsoft will be getting plenty of data from me!

The Perf Watson blog is here but if you want to install it just go to Tools -> Extension Manager (in VS) and search for Watson in the Online Gallery. Install Visual Studio PerfWatson and PerfWatson Monitor.


Unsubscribe fail

Newsletter Subscription

Thank you. has now been successfully unsubscribed from the Style Newsletter. – please allow up to 2 weeks for this to take effect.

2 weeks to unsubscribe? Really? Why’s it take so long?

iTunes sucks balls

Every time I use iTunes, I hate it. And now I have yet another reason to hate it:

itunes upgrade required

Oh fuck off, I don’t believe you. I’m running 10.2.2 and you’re telling me that I need to upgrade to the latest version just to stream a video? Bullshit. You’re making me upgrade because you think you can make me upgrade. Well fuck you, I’m not going to, so I won’t bother watching the iTunes Festival performances either.

SortedDictionary of countries in the world

In case you need it – this might come in handy.

A dictionary of all countries in the world with their ISO 3166 two digit country code.

SortedDictionary countries = new SortedDictionary {

{“AF”, “Afghanistan”},
{“AX”, “Aland Islands”},
{“AL”, “Albania”},
{“DZ”, “Algeria”},
{“AS”, “American Samoa”},
{“AD”, “Andorra”},
{“AO”, “Angola”},
{“AI”, “Anguilla”},
{“AQ”, “Antarctica”},
{“AG”, “Antigua and Barbuda”},
{“AR”, “Argentina”},
{“AM”, “Armenia”},
{“AW”, “Aruba”},
{“AU”, “Australia”},
{“AT”, “Austria”},
{“AZ”, “Azerbaijan”},
{“BS”, “Bahamas”},
{“BH”, “Bahrain”},
{“BD”, “Bangladesh”},
{“BB”, “Barbados”},
{“BY”, “Belarus”},
{“BE”, “Belgium”},
{“BZ”, “Belize”},
{“BJ”, “Benin”},
{“BM”, “Bermuda”},
{“BT”, “Bhutan”},
{“BO”, “Bolivia “},
{“BQ”, “Bonaire”},
{“BA”, “Bosnia and Herzegovina”},
{“BW”, “Botswana”},
{“BV”, “Bouvet Island”},
{“BR”, “Brazil”},
{“IO”, “British indian Ocean Territory”},
{“BN”, “Brunei Darussalam”},
{“BG”, “Bulgaria”},
{“BF”, “Burkina Faso”},
{“BI”, “Burundi”},
{“KH”, “Cambodia”},
{“CM”, “Cameroon”},
{“CA”, “Canada”},
{“CV”, “Cape Verde”},
{“KY”, “Cayman Islands”},
{“CF”, “Central African Republic”},
{“TD”, “Chad”},
{“CL”, “Chile”},
{“CN”, “China”},
{“CX”, “Christmas Island”},
{“CC”, “Cocos (keeling) Islands”},
{“CO”, “Colombia”},
{“KM”, “Comoros”},
{“CG”, “Congo”},
{“CD”, “Congo, The Democratic Republic of the”},
{“CK”, “Cook Islands”},
{“CR”, “Costa Rica”},
{“CI”, “Cote d’Ivoire”},
{“HR”, “Croatia”},
{“CU”, “Cuba”},
{“CW”, “Curacao”},
{“CY”, “Cyprus”},
{“CZ”, “Czech Republic”},
{“DK”, “Denmark”},
{“DJ”, “Djibouti”},
{“DM”, “Dominica”},
{“DO”, “Dominican Republic”},
{“EC”, “Ecuador”},
{“EG”, “Egypt”},
{“SV”, “El salvador”},
{“GQ”, “Equatorial guinea”},
{“ER”, “Eritrea”},
{“EE”, “Estonia”},
{“ET”, “Ethiopia”},
{“FK”, “Falkland Islands (Malvinas)”},
{“FO”, “Faroe Islands”},
{“FJ”, “Fiji”},
{“FI”, “Finland”},
{“FR”, “France”},
{“GF”, “French Guiana”},
{“PF”, “French Polynesia”},
{“TF”, “French Southern Territories”},
{“GA”, “Gabon”},
{“GM”, “Gambia”},
{“GE”, “Georgia”},
{“DE”, “Germany”},
{“GH”, “Ghana”},
{“GI”, “Gibraltar”},
{“GR”, “Greece”},
{“GL”, “Greenland”},
{“GD”, “Grenada”},
{“GP”, “Guadeloupe”},
{“GU”, “Guam”},
{“GT”, “Guatemala”},
{“GG”, “Guernsey”},
{“GN”, “Guinea”},
{“GW”, “Guinea-Bissau”},
{“GY”, “Guyana”},
{“HT”, “Haiti”},
{“HM”, “Heard Island and Mcdonald Islands”},
{“HN”, “Honduras”},
{“HK”, “Hong Kong”},
{“HU”, “Hungary”},
{“IS”, “Iceland”},
{“IN”, “India”},
{“ID”, “Indonesia”},
{“IR”, “Iran,”},
{“IQ”, “Iraq”},
{“IE”, “Ireland”},
{“IM”, “Isle of Man”},
{“IL”, “Israel”},
{“IT”, “Italy”},
{“JM”, “Jamaica”},
{“JP”, “Japan”},
{“JE”, “Jersey”},
{“JO”, “Jordan”},
{“KZ”, “Kazakhstan”},
{“KE”, “Kenya”},
{“KI”, “Kiribati”},
{“KP”, “Korea, Democratic People’s Republic of”},
{“KR”, “Korea, Republic of”},
{“KW”, “Kuwait”},
{“KG”, “Kyrgyzstan”},
{“LA”, “Lao People’s Democratic Republic”},
{“LV”, “Latvia”},
{“LB”, “Lebanon”},
{“LS”, “Lesotho”},
{“LR”, “Liberia”},
{“LY”, “Libya”},
{“LI”, “Liechtenstein”},
{“LT”, “Lithuania”},
{“LU”, “Luxembourg”},
{“MO”, “Macao”},
{“MK”, “Macedonia,”},
{“MG”, “Madagascar”},
{“MW”, “Malawi”},
{“MY”, “Malaysia”},
{“MV”, “Maldives”},
{“ML”, “Mali”},
{“MT”, “Malta”},
{“MH”, “Marshall Islands”},
{“MQ”, “Martinique”},
{“MR”, “Mauritania”},
{“MU”, “Mauritius”},
{“YT”, “Mayotte”},
{“MX”, “Mexico”},
{“FM”, “Micronesia,”},
{“MD”, “Moldova, Republic of”},
{“MC”, “Monaco”},
{“MN”, “Mongolia”},
{“ME”, “Montenegro”},
{“MS”, “Montserrat”},
{“MA”, “Morocco”},
{“MZ”, “Mozambique”},
{“MM”, “Myanmar”},
{“NA”, “Namibia”},
{“NR”, “Nauru”},
{“NP”, “Nepal”},
{“NL”, “Netherlands”},
{“NC”, “New Caledonia”},
{“NZ”, “New Zealand”},
{“NI”, “Nicaragua”},
{“NE”, “Niger”},
{“NG”, “Nigeria”},
{“NU”, “Niue”},
{“NF”, “Norfolk Island”},
{“MP”, “Northern Mariana Islands”},
{“NO”, “Norway”},
{“OM”, “Oman”},
{“PK”, “Pakistan”},
{“PW”, “Palau”},
{“PS”, “Palestinian Territory, Occupied”},
{“PA”, “Panama”},
{“PG”, “Papua New Guinea”},
{“PY”, “Paraguay”},
{“PE”, “Peru”},
{“PH”, “Philippines”},
{“PN”, “Pitcairn”},
{“PL”, “Poland”},
{“PT”, “Portugal”},
{“PR”, “Puerto Rico”},
{“QA”, “Qatar”},
{“RE”, “Reunion”},
{“RO”, “Romania”},
{“RU”, “Russian Federation”},
{“RW”, “Rwanda”},
{“BL”, “Saint Barthelemy”},
{“SH”, “Saint Helena,”},
{“KN”, “Saint Kitts and Nevis”},
{“LC”, “Saint Lucia”},
{“MF”, “Saint Martin (French Part)”},
{“PM”, “Saint Pierre and Miquelon”},
{“VC”, “Saint Vincent and the Grenadines”},
{“WS”, “Samoa”},
{“SM”, “San Marino”},
{“ST”, “Sao Tome and Principe”},
{“SA”, “Saudi Arabia”},
{“SN”, “Senegal”},
{“RS”, “Serbia”},
{“SC”, “Seychelles”},
{“SL”, “Sierra Leone”},
{“SG”, “Singapore”},
{“SX”, “Sint Maarten (Dutch part)”},
{“SK”, “Slovakia”},
{“SI”, “Slovenia”},
{“SB”, “Solomon Islands”},
{“SO”, “Somalia”},
{“ZA”, “South africa”},
{“GS”, “South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands”},
{“ES”, “Spain”},
{“LK”, “Sri Lanka”},
{“SD”, “Sudan”},
{“SR”, “Suriname”},
{“SJ”, “Svalbard and Jan Mayen”},
{“SZ”, “Swaziland”},
{“SE”, “Sweden”},
{“CH”, “Switzerland”},
{“SY”, “Syrian Arab Republic”},
{“TW”, “Taiwan, Province of China”},
{“TJ”, “Tajikistan”},
{“TZ”, “Tanzania,”},
{“TH”, “Thailand”},
{“TL”, “Timor-leste”},
{“TG”, “Togo”},
{“TK”, “Tokelau”},
{“TO”, “Tonga”},
{“TT”, “Trinidad and Tobago”},
{“TN”, “Tunisia”},
{“TR”, “Turkey”},
{“TM”, “Turkmenistan”},
{“TC”, “Turks and Caicos Islands”},
{“TV”, “Tuvalu”},
{“UG”, “Uganda”},
{“UA”, “Ukraine”},
{“AE”, “United Arab Emirates”},
{“GB”, “United Kingdom”},
{“US”, “United States”},
{“UM”, “United States Minor Outlying Islands”},
{“UY”, “Uruguay”},
{“UZ”, “Uzbekistan”},
{“VU”, “Vanuatu”},
{“VA”, “Vatican City State”},
{“VE”, “Venezuela,”},
{“VN”, “Vietnam”},
{“VG”, “Virgin Islands, British”},
{“VI”, “Virgin Islands, U.S.”},
{“WF”, “Wallis and Futuna”},
{“EH”, “Western Sahara”},
{“YE”, “Yemen”},
{“ZM”, “Zambia”},
{“ZW”, “Zimbabwe”}